Bringing a Knife to a Gun Fight.

Standard

Today, the boy and I went for a walk after running some errands.

Did I mention I have a boyfriend? Well, I do. His name is Taylor. We’ve been together four years this month. He’s pretty fantastic.

Anyway, walking. There’s this trail by his old high school that neither of us has been to, so we decided to check it out while we were in the neighborhood.

And it was awesome. Tons of trees, a place to go fishing, and we even saw a little garter snake.

However, I forgot to think about footwear… And of course we got lost and ended up wandering aimlessly in the woods for over an hour.

My feet are now just two big blisters as I neglected to change out of my ballet flats.

Oh well. I had fun anyway. And at least I did something productive.

Baby steps, and whatnot.

And I got smooches, which is the best part.

image

– Danielle

Leave a Reply

